Actions on Deleting or Blocking a Message

In case the message is blocked as spam (as configured in the Anti-Spam section) or is deleted according to the filtering rules set in the Filtering section, you can choose from the following:

close SMTP connection to the client;

generate a response to the sender that the message cannot be sent.

To close SMTP connection to the client

1.In the hosts and groups tree, select the DrWebAgentStub_1.0 -> Application Settings.

2.In the Value field set the value for the Disconnect variable: true.

The message will be blocked without a response to the sender.

To generate a response to the sender

1.In the hosts and groups tree, select the DrWebAgentStub_1.0 -> Application Settings.

2.In the Value field set the value for the Disconnect variable: false.

The sender will receive the response containing the following text: Message was rejected as spam. This action is performed by default.

warning_green

Blocked emails will not be stored on the server and you will not be able to see them. To keep such emails for checking, set the Redirect or Mark with Move to junk stamp action for them as described in the Anti-Spam section.